Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Clear Springs Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Clear Springs Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ladyinchworm about 15 hours ago

Charbroiled Chicken Breast

This was the best chicken I have ever had. I only eat fish and chicken, but I have eaten lots of chicken from lots of places and this is by far the best. 🙂

Viv 2 days ago

Chicken Club Salad

Absolutely the BEST Chicken Club Salad anywhere...the right combination of veggies and chicken! Homemade Ranch Dressing perfect topper. Huge serving...can make 2 meals from it. It is our "go to" meal with my favorite friends!

Codymoose 2 days ago

American Fried Catfish

Best Catfish in town. Huge plates too. I've never left not completely stuffed!!

Ashton 2 days ago

Choice of Two Combo

Everything was fantastic. I honestly don't even know what to say except everything was so so good. It was a Saturday night, so there was a little wait, but not long. We were seated. We had the sweetest, best waitress ever! We had our 4 kids (between 4-9) with us she took care of everything! The food was amazing! There was hardly any wait time on our appetizer or main meal choice, and the refuels flowed freely like magic! We'll definitely be coming back! Something I enjoyed as a child with my family can now be enjoyed by my children and husband 25 years later!

Helen 3 days ago

Fish & Chips

The fish and chips were excellent and the onion ring were amazing as always. Our server was excellent. She was a more mature lady and very good.

Cornepeg4 5 days ago

Chicken Ella

This dish was great, delicious and plenty. The chicken was moist and the seasoning was right on. Not overly seasoned.

Thomas 7 days ago

Crawfish Salad

Crawfish Salad with Jalapeño ranch not for the light eaters. Good helping of crawfish and mix of vegetables. Recommend with a Dos Equis after all it is not all about healthy.

Kwhite171 9 days ago

Catfish Special

Absolutely delicious!!!!! From start to finish, everything was so tasty and fresh.I had the catfish and onion rings. The fish was cooked to perfection. I've eaten at 3 Of the Clear Springs (New Braunfels,Tyler, and Nacogdoches). ALL were top notch. I highly recommend eating here.

Mycyella 10 days ago

Choice of Two Combo

Great food!!! I love this place

Camilaisemo 10 days ago

American Fried Catfish

It was delicious. truly delectable

Leslie 10 days ago

Shrimp Tacos

I love the shrimp tacos here and they're the best around. The shrimp is always good and love the taste with the corn tortillas with sauce and pico. Grew up near the Gulf and these are just as good and may actually be better. I also love their fried shrimp and catfish as you can never go wrong worth the onion rings.

Dolphfan13 10 days ago

American Fried Catfish

Good

Shannamcguire03 12 days ago

Catfish Special

It was so good!! I love the fish here, it's always fresh and taste great every time!! One of my favorite Date night places!!

Jeremyroy88 12 days ago

Catfish Special

We have not eaten out at all during Covid... our only indulgence has been Clear Springs Catfish!! From our very first curbside pick up we were made to feel safe and the service was great and extremely convenient!! Thank you for all you're doing to take card of your customers!!

David 12 days ago

Small House Salad

This salad was perfect! It included everything that I like to have in a salad and was so fresh and delicious!

Rmrstyles 13 days ago

Little Buddy

Aaaaaamazing!!! My husband had a lunch meeting at this restaurant and was raving about it! He wanted me to go but I'm so picky and hesitant to try out new places to eat. Well let me tell you...it is the best shrimp and catfish I have ever had! Will be going every weekend lol since we live closer to new braunfels lol

Coryenderby 16 days ago

Stingers

Love these stingers... very interesting and unusual appetizer. Praise God

Parson 18 days ago

Fried Pickles

I have become addicted and am ordering these every week almost or atleast every other week. Great service always friendly for sure 5 stars. Last time i even tried the chicken fried stake with mash potatoes oh man i am hooked now also. Thank youll for great food and great service.

Guest 18 days ago

World Famous Onion Rings

Awesome crispy onion rings with the best tasting batter that's not too thick. Yum!

Candymehan 18 days ago

Choice of Three Combo

Great food will come back afain

Hollycreel82 1 day ago

World Famous Onion Rings

Best onion rings you'll ever eat!!

Gabi 2 days ago

Choice of Three Combo

I ordered the combo catfish, shrimp and crawfish plate. Delicious! Everything was fried perfectly, especially the catfish and I usually don't care for fish. The servings here are very generous. We always enjoy our visits to Clear Springs!

Txskillet83 2 days ago

Choice of Two Combo

Love this place so much! If you love a fish fry then this is your spot. Great portions and food cooked right. Don't forget your stingers with homemade ranch.

Digray4 3 days ago

Chicken Fried Chicken

The chicken fried chicken, shrimp and fish are delicious. We also had the onion rings and cheesesticks, which were absolutely wonderful; seriously, the best cheesesticks I have ever eaten. The servers are always very professional and friendly and the restaurant has great atmosphere. I recommend Clear Springs to anyone who has never eaten there.

Halstarrguymon 5 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak

It was super good loved the side of green beans

Michelle 6 days ago

Jalapeno Crawfish Chowder

OMG!! I have been going to clear springs for years. How did I not know about the jalapeno crawfish chowder ! Between the crawfish and spice this is definitely going to be a must order every time I visit and I absolutely will be making specials trips to warm me up during the few cold weeks we get.

Ginschmidt2010 8 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak

Coming and eating the food and just the atmosphere. Brought back many childhood memories with my dad and his family. There was a little wait but we'll worth. Chicken fried steak and catfish was amazing just like I remembered as a child. Told my daughter who is 10 that I probably haven't been here since I was your age. But we will definitely be back when we are in town again

Mrbell903 10 days ago

Charbroiled Chicken Breast

My grilled chicken was cooked to perfection as it always is. Staff was nice and courteous and food came out in a timely manner. This location is ALWAYS consistently good and we never have a problem

Jeffjoe31 10 days ago

Choice of Two Combo

Great food and atmosphere as always. Service was outstanding.

Donna 10 days ago

Crab Cakes

I am a crabcake snob and try them everywhere I go (but only if they use lump crab meat). These are amazing! top-notch Quality ingredients, made from scratch each day, mouthwatering, to die for! they are actually my favorite of all time from any restaurant ever 🥰

Candicecloud 10 days ago

Crawfish Salad

This is the most appetizing and fulfilling salad I've ever had. Is it weird to go out to eat and have a salad? Maybe. But all of their salads are HUGE, delicious, and I actually crave them. The slightly sweet and salty onion strings are perfect on this.

Cindy 12 days ago

Seafood Pack

We have enjoyed the family packs several times during COVID, and each meal was delicious!

Consuelovasquez555 12 days ago

Catfish Special

Everything was great and delicious

David 12 days ago

American Fried Catfish

This fried catfish is better than mine and that's saying alot! Delicious seasoning and fried perfectly!

Jerandolph 13 days ago

Chicken Guadalupe

Amazing combination!! Taste was over the top!!

Peresa 16 days ago

American Fried Catfish

Very crispy, fresh and hot. Great service!

Stclairkanna 16 days ago

Chicken Fried Steak

We visited from Dallas and this place was bomb it was delicious 😋 will definitely come back 💜

Guest 18 days ago

Crawfish Salad

Huge helping of fried crawfish on this salad! And the salad itself is huge! I also love that there's a good amount of cucumbers and onions in this salad and it's not just all lettuce.

Librarylaird 18 days ago

Jalapeno Crawfish Chowder

The jalapeño crawfish chowder is spicy but sooooo good! The spice doesn't last too long, and I love the crawfish and corn in it. The pico de Gallo on top is a great addition as well!

Toby 19 days ago

Chicken Strips Pack

Closest thing to grandma's chicken dinner you will find. Add a peach cobbler with ice cream and you will be needing a nap.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA